Tags

,

So it’s day 7, and in case you were wondering I haven’t thrown the towel in just yet! Although I will say that the complexity of the task at hand is beginning to show…

I’ve started to familiarise myself with how the Russian language sounds and how to read the alphabet, but as you can imagine sounding out Russian words is still a little on the slow side- though I’m sure I’ll get quicker the more I practice. Aside from that however, my vocabulary is coming along nicely so much so I can now ask someone’s name, how they are and where or what something is! It doesn’t sound like much granted, but I am becoming more familiar with nouns and their gender, personal pronouns e.g. I, she, they, we, and verb conjugations in the present tense.

I’ll keep you posted with my progress but until then До свидания!

