Tags

,

So I’ve now hit the two week mark and discovered Russian radio!

No, I don’t understand a lot of what they’re talking about, but there are the occasional moments when I recognise a word or two of what the presenters say. It’s reassuring, to say the least, that some of the vocabulary is going in and it’s refreshing break from the stifled, rehearsed conversation you find sprawled across the internet.

Aside from listening to the aptly named радио юмор I am still trying to build up my vocabulary and Russian pronunciation, which is difficult at times but then I guess that’s the point of the challenge.

Hopefully I’ll soon be able to ask for directions and the all important museum opening times, but until then до свидания!

(In case you fancied listening to some Russian radio too, here’s a link to a number of stations –

http://www.listenlive.eu/russia.html – happy listening!)

en → ru
для
preposition: для, на, за, в, к, в течение, от, ради, из-за, вместо, против, по причине, в направлении, вследствие, в обмен, в продолжение, на расстояние
conjunction: ибо, ввиду того, что
