Tags

, , , , , , , ,

No, your eyes don’t deceive you and you haven’t read that wrong. I’m going to go out on a limb and publicly declare that I am indeed beginning to enjoy Russian grammar.

For most people, grammar tends to be their least favourite thing about learning a language, particularly if it has a gruelling, highly complex structure that is dependent on ‘cases’. Recently however, I’ve been paying more attention to Russian grammar than I have done previously. And even to my own surprise, I enjoyed it far more than I thought I would!

Aside from helping me with my Russian more generally, it’s also interesting to see how or why certain phrases are constructed in a particular way. If it still doesn’t sound appealing, make it a competition and test yourself. Learning cases and endings can be tedious, but if you aim to outdo yourself each day it’ll start to sink in in no time!

If you don’t believe me, I dare you to give it a try – you might enjoy it!

